New Year, New Dreams

It’s already a week into the new year, which is simply amazing. Desktop weather says it’s 29 degrees, the view out the window says it’s snowy and icy, and I’m inside, overdosing on hot chocolate mixed with French Roast, thinking about 2011. The year that’s already well underway, quite before I was ready for it.

January, 2010. Retired racehorse.

2010 was insane. Insane! I met Final Call. I introduced you to Final Call. We all fell head over heels for Final Call. I got on some racehorses and somehow ended up in New York City. Final Call went to live with his new mummy and is friends with a pig. How did all of that happen in one year?

2011 is time for even more changes. Watch this space. Retired Racehorse will be back with a new focus on Off Track Thoroughbreds: training, success, and yes, CANTER Cuties looking for a home!

I’d like to take this moment to thank everyone who has made Retired Racehorse into what I can only describe as a phenomenon. I appreciate all of you who read here, comment here, link here, lurk here.

Oh, and, if you haven’t already, friend me on Facebook or follow me on Twitter. Let’s talk Thoroughbreds.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “New Year, New Dreams

  1. I am currently dreaming of a computer program still in progress that will make me less stuck in the office so I can hug my Thoroughbred more!!

    Not that I’m grumpy or anything. Nope. Good to have a job. Pays for said Thoroughbred, right?

    At any rate, Happy New Year, Natalie. I look forward to what you share in 2011!

  2. Barb

    Well, Natalie, you got a lot of us safely through the year. Encouraged by you, I galloped my firecracker, competed in a hunter pace, (aiming to jump in it this year, sang to my horse, yelled at him occasionally, and thanked my lucky stars for him on a daily basis! Thank you- It’s been great fun!

  3. I can’t wait for the new format! Yay for drooling at more ottbs:)

Leave a Reply

