The Cover: The Head and Not The Heart

I’m a bit of a do-it-yourselfer – must be the farm life – so when it came to creating this book, obviously I couldn’t trust anyone else. Professionals? I scoff at professionals. I am a professional everything. 

And so after two very late nights teaching myself the wonders of Gimp, the world’s most poorly named computer program, I designed this as the cover for The Head and Not The Heart.

Cover image for "The Head and Not The Heart"

In searching through thousands of images looking for the one which would convey the right sort of feeling, I found a lot of really fun potential cover images, so I suspect I shall grace the covers of my own books for years to come!

3 Comments

Filed under writing

3 responses to “The Cover: The Head and Not The Heart

  1. Kat

    Wow, it really catches the feeling of the book – at least what I read so far. I stayed up late and had to crash about 1/3 of the way through. 😉

  2. Nicholas

    A bit brown, or should I say bay, but that may just be the blog background.

    When will it be available to the general public? (I’m guessing the answer is something like, “when it’s ready?”)

    • It is very brown, but I experimented with color and brown turned out to be the right choice.

      It will be available this week; I’ll update you, but I expect to upload it Tuesday and then it can take a day to be available in all the stores. It will be in formats for everything from iTunes to Nook.

Leave a Reply

