Trainers And Judges Announced For Retired Racehorse Trainer Challenge | The Chronicle of the Horse

As mentioned last month here on Retired Racehorse, the Retired Racehorse Training Project, put together by eventing trainer Steuart Pittman, is going to do something very cool this year: the Retired Racehorse Training Challenge.

I think this is the most brilliant idea EVER, equally if not more brilliant than my idea for the Retired Racehorse Movie. Trainers will be given an OTTB, thirty days, and a pat on the back (I assume.)

Pittman tells The Chronicle of The Horse:

 “I think it’s amazing that no one has ever done an ex-racehorse challenge before,” said Steuart Pittman, president of the Retired Racehorse Training Project. “It’s a way to show people what it’s like to train these horses.”

I want to be one of the trainers. But I’m not. The Chronicle has the listing here.. they are slightly more heavy-hitting than I am!

LINK: Trainers And Judges Announced For Retired Racehorse Trainer Challenge | The Chronicle of the Horse.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Media Coverage, Outside Sites

One response to “Trainers And Judges Announced For Retired Racehorse Trainer Challenge | The Chronicle of the Horse

  1. I want to be, too, though I am definitely not qualified. Oh, well. I can watch their success, right? Because we all know you can have success with such fine creatures. 🙂